Another blog…but this time a teaching blog!

I’m starting this blog with the intention of sharing ideas for the classroom and creating a place to communicate with other teachers. So where does the title of this blog come from? I teach in a small, rural Missouri town. Corn fields are in view from the parking lot and on my way to and from school. If you are a Jason Aldean fan you might be familiar with “Life in These Fly Over States.” If not, his song is about the life of the people living in the fly over states like Iowa, Kansas, and Missouri. I actually would not change anything about the community where I teach. It is filled with wonderful, supportive people.

I’m hoping this blog allows me to share some ideas I use in my classroom, and get some ideas from other teachers. Please check back often for new posts and links.

Thanks!

Leave a Reply

